In partnership with Master Builders of Iowa, NAWIC Chapter 80 Awards annual scholarships to eligible students in the Construction Management Program at the University of Northern Iowa and students in the Construction Engineering program at Iowa State University. As our industry continues to grow, we look to our high school and college programs for future leaders. With the generous support of our sponsors, we are proud to be able to provide financial assistance to those individuals that exemplify and represent NAWIC's standards of excellence, achievement, honor, civic responsibility, and potential in our industry.

The Annual NAWIC/CFMA Construction Scholarship Invitational is a golf outing that is held each June to raise money for our scholarship fund. If you are interested in sponsoring our next event, please contact Tania Bowman at or (515) 336-9882 for more information. Sponsorship levels range from $400 - $550 and include golf registration(s).

These students have demonstrated an exemplary record and a passion for the future of the industry. Students are carefully selected by the schools and then interviewed by the MBI Scholarship & Academic Advisory Committee and NAWIC representatives. Each year the committee is increasingly impressed with the applicants and their drive to become integral members of the construction industry. We are all looking forward to watching them on their path to success.

2017 Recipients

Megan Matt - Iowa State University

Andrew McCawley - University of Northern Iowa

Julie Penton - Iowa State University

Will Poffenberger - University of Northern Iowa

Drew Suggs - University of Northern Iowa

2016 Recipients

Julie Penton - Iowa State University

Logan Bredesky - University of Northern Iowa

2015 Recipients

Matt Murphy - University of Northern Iowa

Taylor Pedersen - University of Northern Iowa

Logan Bredesky - University of Northern Iowa

Mackenzie McCoy - Iowa State University

2014 Recipients

Joshua Patience - University of Northern Iowa

Ethan Mangrich - University of Northern Iowa

Jenna Koelker - Iowa State University

Dave Hunting - Iowa State University

2013 Recipients

Aaron Elston - Iowa State University

Joshua Patience - University of Northern Iowa

Jace Christensen - Iowa State University

2012 Recipient

Samantha Dengerud - Iowa State University

2011 Recipients

Justin Wenger - Iowa State University

Patrick Rumpza - Iowa State University

Alyssa Fallon - Iowa State University

2010 Recipients

Jace Christensen - Iowa State University

Nicholas Mann - Iowa State University

Lauren Wiest - Iowa State University

**The Greater Des Moines Chapter of NAWIC does not pay gift fees for scholarship award**